the season is changing

It is getting cold and my mood is currently swarming around cinnamon chai lattes, cosy sweaters, candles, the smell of freshly baked cake and raindrops which are pattering on the rooftop. If anyone has read this so far, they’ll know its autumn time. It is really strange but this year I’m looking forward to autumn and winter and even christmas. It does not seem so far away anymore and I’m not craving for bittersweet summer memories. Currently I’m in the mood for the cold, rainy days and cosy tea times with friends. I often have the feeling that with the change of seasons, there comes a different attitude and mood in your inner thoughts and emotions too. You are getting prepared to change, to adapt and to rearrange your mind. I want to explore the nature on a regular basis now, I want to take walks, enjoy the autumn sun and just breath. I love the feeling when you are taking a walk and you are totally packed with loads of clothes because its so freezing you feel the cold on your cheeks and finally when you get home the hot tea and some sweets are so much more satisfying.

What I have recognized is that my taste in music changes a bit when its getting colder…I love those dark, heavy voices on whiskey and those scratchy, melodic guitar tunes even though in in general and especially in summer I prefer some more electro and techno tunes.

But my all-time favorite which would suit my autumn mood would be Bon Iver (listen to it).

Leave a Reply

